Skip to content

Robin Gibb (22 December 1949 – 20 May 2012) – I Started a Joke

21/05/2012

I started a joke which started the whole world crying
But I didn’t see that the joke was on me

I started to cry which started the whole world laughing
Oh, if I’d only seen that the joke was on me

I looked at the skies running my hands over my eyes
And I fell out of bed hurting my head from things that I said

Till I finally died which started the whole world living
Oh, if I’d only seen that the joke was on me

I looked at the skies running my hands over my eyes
And I fell out of bed hurting my head from things that I said

I finally died which started the whole world living
Oh, if I’d only seen that the joke was on me
That the joke was on me

Artist: Bee Gees
Album: Idea (1968)

[youtube:www.youtube.com/watch?v=JTjqRwZLipQ]

Tag: Bee Gees, Robin Gibb, I Started a Joke, versuri, lyrics, youtube, muzzik, oldies but goldies
©turcanin2012

Robin Gibb, member of the Bee Gees, dies after battle with cancer

From → The blog, The music

3 Comments
  1. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time studying more or working out more. Thank you for magnificent info I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

    Like

  2. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be actually something which I believe I’d never understand. It seems too complicated and very wide for me. I’m having a look forward in your next publish, I will try to get the grasp of it!

    Like

  3. Woah this blog is fantastic i like studying your articles. Stay up the great work! You understand, lots of persons are looking around for this info, you can help them greatly.

    Like

Comments are closed.

