Skip to content

Donna Summer – I Feel Love

17/05/2012

Ooh it’s so good, it’s so good
It’s so good, it’s so good
It’s so good

Ooh I’m in love, I’m in love,
I’m in love, I’m in love
I’m in love

Ooh I feel love, I feel love
I feel love, I feel love
I feel love

I feel love
I feel love
I feel love

Ooh fall and free, fall and free
Fall and free, fall and free
Fall and free

Ooh you and me, you and me
You and me, you and me
You and me

Ooh I feel love, I feel love
I feel love, I feel love
I feel love

I feel love
I feel love
I feel love
I feel love

Artist: Donna Summer
Album: I Remember Yesterday (1977)

[youtube:www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KFDaK2aT3Y]

Tag: Donna Summer, I Feel Love, versuri, lyrics, youtube, muzzik, oldies but goldies
©turcanin2012

The legacy of Donna Summer, America’s disco queen, is lasting

Summer died Thursday morning from cancer, her publicist, Brian Edwards, said. She was surrounded by her family in Florida, he said.

Said her family in a statement: “Early this morning, we lost Donna Summer Sudano, a woman of many gifts, the greatest being her faith. While we grieve her passing, we are at peace celebrating her extraordinary life and her continued legacy.”

Her hits included “Hot Stuff,” “Bad Girls,” and “She Works Hard for the Money.”

In 2003, she wrote of the demands of being superstar in a memoir, “Ordinary Girl: The Journey.” She disclosed the pressures associated with being a superstar and revealed that at the peak of her popularity, the disco queen even contemplated suicide.

In an interview with CNN that year, she was asked about sticking her foot out of a hotel window to get a feel of whether to jump.

“No, I wasn’t getting a feel. I was jumping over. I was attempting to go. I didn’t plan it. I just decided, I’m out of here,” Summer told CNN.

Then the maids walked in. She stopped herself.

“Then I sought help. I got help. I realized that I had a serious problem with depression, and I went to a doctor and he gave me some medication,” Summer said.

Summer first rose to fame the mid-1970s, thanks to “Love to Love You Baby.” The song, with Summer’s whispered vocals and orgasmic groans supported by heavily synthesized backing tracks, fueled the decade’s disco mania and hit No. 2 in 1976.

Summer followed the song with such hits as “I Feel Love,” “Last Dance” and a disco version of the Richard Harris hit “MacArthur Park,” which outdid Harris’ version by hitting No. 1 on Billboard’s Hot 100 singles chart. It was Summer’s first of four chart-toppers.
— Read the full story at The legacy of Donna Summer, America’s disco queen, is lasting

* Donna Summer @ LyricWiki

* Donna Summer

From → The blog, The music

Comments are closed.

