Skip to content

Got Milk?

11/05/2012

Grumet explains in the story that she uses the same attachment method on her adopted five-year-old son Samuel, who she adopted from Ethiopia in 2010 and continues to breastfeed about once a month. She also says that her mother breastfed her until she was six.

She told the magazine she remembered being latched onto her mother’s breast.

“It’s really warm. It’s like embracing your mother, like a hug. You feel comforted, nurtured and really, really loved. I had so much self-confidence as a child, and I know it’s from that.”

Read the full story at stuff.co.nz.

From → The blog

4 Comments
  1. I’ve to say, I dont know if its the clashing colours or the bad grammar, but this blog is hideous! I mean, I dont wish to sound like a know-it-all or anything, but could you might have possibly put a little bit a lot more effort into this subject. Its genuinely interesting, but you dont represent it well at all, man.

    Like

  2. Thank you so significantly for this! I havent been this thrilled by a weblog for a Lengthy time! Youve got it, whatever that means in blogging. HaHa. Youre absolutely someone that has some thing to say that people must hear. Maintain up the fantastic work. Maintain on inspiring the people!

    Like

  3. I hope you never stop! This is one of the finest blogs Ive ever read. Youve got some mad skill here, man. I just hope which you dont lose your style simply because youre definitely one of the coolest bloggers available. Please keep it up simply because the internet requirements someone like you spreading the word.

    Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. See me

Comments are closed.

