Skip to content

Iranian Bible will bring down Christianity

27/05/2012

Seized from smugglers, the leather-bound ‘gospel’ which Iran claims will bring down Christianity and shake world politics

- The text, written on animal hide, is thought to be an authentic version of the Gospel of Barnabas, one of Jesus’s disciples
- ‘Laughable’ Iranian report claims the book states that Jesus was never crucified and He predicted the coming of the Prophet Muhammad
- It was discovered by Turkish authorities in 2000 during an anti-smuggling operation
- The Vatican has made an official request to view the text

—Read the full story at MailOnline

The comments are more interesting than the article itself.

Gospel of Barnabas

Gospel of Barnabas

Read more:

From → The blog

7 Comments
  1. I have not checked in here for a while because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are really good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend. :)

    • Thank you very much.

  2. A person necessarily lend a hand to make critically articles I might state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and so far? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this particular post extraordinary. Magnificent activity!

  3. http://www.boke121.com/248.html – FAILED, 404

  4. wehred my comment go just now?

  5. hey ewhre my post just now go?

  6. Hi there friends, its impressive article on the topic of
    cultureand entirely explained, keep it up all the time.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

